Establishment Date:- 07/12/2001 Financial Year Start from:- 2001-2002 Debts Recovery Tribunal, Pune

Welcome !

DRT, Pune was established by the Central Government vide notification dated 07.12.2001. Mr. S. G. Kulkarni was the first Presiding Officer. At present Mr. Deepak M Thakkar is the Presiding Officer and Head of Department. DRT, Pune is centrally located at Shankarshet Road, Swargate near Roadways Bus Stand. The nearest Railway Station is "Pune Jn" which is about 4 km. The territorial jurisdiction of DRT, Pune was initially to 5 Districts, namely - Pune, Satara, Sangli, Kolhapur & Solapur which was extended to Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Palghar and any other Districts which are not included in the territorial jurisdiction of DRT Aurangabad, Mumbai & Nagpur w.e.f. 17th Sep, 2014. Pune is the cultural capital of Maharashtra. Some of the famous tourist places in Pune are Aga Khan Palace, Sinhagad Fort, Dagadusheth Halwai Ganpati, Raja Dinkar Kelkar Museum. Pataleshwar, Chaturshringi Temple, Shanivarwada, Parvati Hill, Mulshi Dam, Shinde Chhatri, Sarasbaug, Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park, Khadakwasla Dam, Bund Garden, St Mary ‘s Church, Vetal Hill and Osho Ashram. In addition to this, Pune is an IT hub at Hinjewadi where most of the leading IT companies have their establishments.

Contact Us
Debts Recovery Tribunal, Govt. of India, Ministry of Finance, (Dept. of Financial Services) PMPML Commercial Building-1, Shankarshet Road, Swargate, Pune - 411 042.
020-2443 2803/804 Fax. 2445 3183

Important Links

Working Hour of Tribunals

monday - saturday 10 am to 6:00 pm
sunday & Saturday(Second) Closed