Establishment Date:- 05/07/1994 Financial Year Start from:- 1994-1995 Debts Recovery Tribunal-I, Delhi

Welcome !

Debt Recovery Tribunal–I, Delhi was established by the Central Government vide notification dated 05.07.1994, under the RDDBFI Act 1993, by the Ministry of Finance (Banking Division, now known as Department of Financial Services) for speedy Recovery Debts Due to Banks & Financial Institutions. Hon’ble Sh. Ram Mohan Sharma, ILS, was the first Presiding Officer. At present Hon’ble Dr. Rekha G. Dhakar is the Presiding Officer and Head of Department. DRT-1, Delhi is functional in the office premises at 4rth Floor, Jeevan Tara Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi. The DRTs of Delhi are well connected by road and Metro Rail. The nearest Metro Station is "Patel Chowk". The territorial jurisdiction of DRT-1, Delhi, has following three Districts viz South Delhi District, South-West Delhi District and West Delhi District.

Circular No.Date of IssueSubjectDownload Pdf
VACANCY CI RCULAR 22.02.2016 Regarding filling up of the various vacant posts Click For Download
Contact Us
4th Floor, Jeevan Tara Building, Parliament Street, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001. 011-23748472, 23748473
011-23748472, 23748473

Important Links

Working Hour of Tribunals

monday - saturday 10 am to 6:00 pm
sunday & Saturday(Second) Closed